Pretend

22/07/2010

This is one of the Most Beautiful Songs I’ve heard, and my favourite song of the moment.

x

Once in a while/I act like a child/To feel like a kid again

It gets like a prison in the body I’m living in

Cause everyones watching/Quick to start talking/I’m losing my innocence

Wish I were a little girl/Without the weight of the world

Remember the time/We had soda for wine/ And got by on gratitude

The worst they could do to you was check your attitude

Yeah, our fights were on fun/With water in guns/ And a place we could call our own

How we lost hold of home I guess I’ll never know

It would be nice to start over again/ before we were men/I’d give, I’d bend, let’s play pretend.

Leave a Reply

