I FINALLY HAVE A BED

22/07/2010

And so, after sleeping for more than a year on my oldest brother’s handmedown SOFA BED, I finally am the proud new owner of an actual bed.

Yesterday marked chaos in the Yap household after returning from IKEA, because putting in my new bed meant taking out the old bed -> meant taking out Caleb’s old bed frame and putting the old bed there as a sofa -> meant ALL THE TOOLS WERE OUT hammers and screwdrivers and whatnot. We could literally compete with the lift construction outside. BANG BANG BANG BANG BANG BANGGGGG.

Moving of furniture always means MASSIVE UPHEAVAL and also time for some cleaning out and makeovering. Which is exactly what I did to my room.. took about a few hours k. NO JOKE.

K, it kinda looks the same because my main furniture frame is built in la, what to do. But as you can see, my NEW bed is half the size of my old one – and hoorah I didn’t fall off it last night while tossing and turning. In other changes, check out my sizable nail polish collection:

BOOYAH. My pride and joy, somewhat.

I also put my 12931203 polaroids to work, and now more of them are up on display. Yay! Spot the ACJC Class of 2006 flag hanging proud as well :)

I LOVE WAKING UP TO A NEW AND BEAUTIFUL ROOM.

After all this, my sincere condolences to Gideon, whose sleeping situation has still not been improved. He has become quite at home in the balcony after the past year.

Leave a Reply

