~DUDESLETSPUMPIT~

23/06/2010

So I’ve been avoiding watching the YOG song cos everyone has been moaning & groaning about it and I feared that I would be scarred for life. Tonight I just decided to check it out.

FIRST OF ALL. SRSLY. SRSLY??

I cannot imagine how the SONG-WRITING meeting went down with this one.

*gathers round table*

“Uh so how about three OH YEAHS (cos youths are lazy and don’t respond to proper words nowadays anw)

and then how about a YOU ARE THE ONE, SINGAPORE! (cos you know, its generic and doesn’t really refer to anything)

and then finally, NOW IS THE TIME HERE WE GO!! (another useless phrase which doesn’t mean anything but brainless youth will surely lap it up!!)”

*everyone nods in agreement.* Meeting ends after 10 minutes.

=.=

OK AND SECONDLY. EVEN BEFORE THE RIDICULOUS LINES GET REPEATED 1902830123 TIMES IN THE VIDEO, this is the intro part that I am more intrigued by:

SRSLY?

ARE U SRS.

K U JUST GOTA BE KIDDING ME BY NOW. The man is clearly a maniac.

I would like to add in that before he commences this insane SPIRITFINGERS movement, the voiceover goes like this:

DUDES! LET’S PUMP IT!” *proceeds as above*

My reaction (and I’m pretty sure the rest of Singapore and the World for that matter): Areyouserious.

I would like to express my condolences to the children/teens/teachers/staff/coaches that were featured in the video and were subject on the spot to follow along with the ~~~swankyhandmoves~~

Well, at least they achieved their purpose of having it ADDICTIVE. Annoyingly addictive. I’m gona be singing this in front of everybody now. Complete with ~swankyhandmoves~ and ~spiritfingers~ and ~pumping~

WOOOOO~

Disclaimer: I love my country but COME. ON.

5 Responses to “~DUDESLETSPUMPIT~”

  1. passerby Says:

    and like the biggest joke of all. jj lin apparently wrote it himself. yes, srsly. oh yea oh yea oh yea…..

  2. tubiiieee Says:

    ew

  3. shawna Says:

    HEY! MY FRIEND IS ONE OF THOSE CHEERLEADERS. in fact many of my friends are involved in this HAHAHHAHA SIGH

  4. Ian Kwan Says:

    I AGREE WITH EVERYTHING YOU WROTE!!!! I JUST HOPE EVERYONE IN ENGLAND IS DISTRACTED BY THE WOLRD CUP AND NEVER SEE THAT VIDEO. AND YES MY CAPS ARE INTENDED!

  5. adele Says:

    HAHA. I actually showed ian your post right after we watched the first say 10 seconds of the song online! i could bear it no longer….but now it’s freakin stuck in my head. GODHELPUSALL.


Leave a Reply

