I HEART KIWIS

21/06/2010

(DO NOT READ IF YOU ARE NOT PREPARED FOR THE UNLEASHING OF FANGIRLNESS)

THE ALLWHITE KIWIS MADE  HISTORY!!!!!!!!! (they’re wearing allblack here hurhur, but whatev)

This was pretty much the MOST EXCITING WORLD CUP MATCH I HAVE EVER WATCHED IN MY LIFE. I swear my heart was beating SO FAST towards the last few minutes!! NZ DREW AGAINST THE WORLD CHAMPIONS!! WOOTWOOOTTTT. I RANG YJ AND WOKE HIM UP (its 4am in NZ) JUST TO TELL HIM THE NEWS COS I WAS SO EXCITED. btw kudos to the kiwi GOALKEEPER ZOMG HE DESERVES ALL THE CREDIT FOR DEFENDING THE DRAW!

I think we all like the underdog story. Secretly, everyone roots for the nameless faceless team. The Allwhites weren’t even the black horse. THEY WORMED THEIR WAY IN. AMAZING. LOVE IT. WATCHING THE CRAZY KIWIS IN THE AUDIENCE STRIP THEIR CLOTHES AND A MAN DRESSED IN A KIWI SUIT REALLY MADE MY DAY.

And one more thing I need to get off my chest.. the NZ players are SO. HAWT. (GUYS WHO CAN PULL OFF MOEHAWKS ARE TRULY MY WEAKNESS) + ridiculous TALL AND BROAD build + awesome hair (except the bald dude and curly haired dude who looked like PETE haha) + flushed cheeks (chris wood looks like PRINCE WILLIAM) + let us not forget THE AWESOME KIWI ACCENT = I’m sold.

*_* I’m all starry-eyed now and my adrenaline was pumping so much a few minutes ago I don’t think I can fall asleep. <3 <3 <3

Leave a Reply

