TC 01

22/04/2010

The next few posts of mine are going to be IN FLASHBACK MODE. They shall henceforth be remembered as TIME CAPSULE POSTS.

So.. what happened was that last night at Cheryl’s house, Mat, Cheryl and I suddenly went on a rampage of DIGGING UP OLD MEMORIES that happened in the past. In the process, I randomly decided to refer back to my old blog (the one on diaryland omg DIARYLAND) to check up on stuff and this sparked a never ending night of RIDICULOUS LAUGHTER AND OMG-ing.

After I got home, I literally read through ALL THE ENTRIES (and this morning I continued on my livejournal which was 2006-2008) AND I went to check up my old photobucket accounts which is where I used to host my 181239123 photos and LITERALLY UNCOVERED A TREASURE TROVE OF OLD PHOTOS and I’m so excited now!!

Aside from really being sucked back into a TIME CAPSULE of old memories and old lessons of rediscovery, I’m just really speechless with how time has passed and things have changed. And I’m so embarrassed yet intrigued by my blog posts, I literally copied and pasted chunks of them out, complete with dates, and I wish to post them up soon.

It was like being able to go back in time and look back at the way that I thought and felt. And some things have definitely changed, but at the same time, some things haven’t. Actually honestly – THINGS HAVE REALLY CHANGED. Hahaha who am I kidding!

I’m going to start with posting some of the old photos of the good ol times. Yup, ACJC and beyond, that means you.

(Photos in random order. I think its funner that way!)

4 years later and so much has changed. But you know what? Its still the same thing that comes to mind when I think of all of you.

Grow old along with me? The Best is Yet to Be.

1234 Ahlian poses before Sentosa!

Bev’s COSTUME PARTY FAREWELL :)

The day we created wiis at my place.

Bandung post-graduation.

Back into those Holland V days, just hanging out.

THE EPIC CHINESE NEW YEAR PARTY.

AMOS!! Mos is seriously one of the most consistent people in my life. I should compile the photos we take every time we meet up through the past 4 years. Thank you :)

AHHHHH. HAHAHAHA. THE VALENTINES DAY GATHERING FOR THE SINGLES :)

Singing @ The Thng Mansion party!

NANYANGS AMAGAD.

@ Michael & Miche’s birthday 2007.

DADDY’S GIRLS. Our crashing of the nxt year’s orientation!

Brotherhood @ SWENSONS AND FREE ICE CREAM FOR A FAKE BIRTHDAY.

HAHAHAHAHA OMG POST-PROM TIMES.

@ Ben’s church thingy I still remember I got into so much trouble trying to get home after this..

THE BREAKFAST PARTY I THINK? The one where we had pancakes :) Love.

A

Tuition at my place.

Sekret study spot at Oldham Wing. I think thats Ben and Beh.

THE NIGHT WE ORDERED MACDONALDS AND IT CAME IN FRICKIN BOXES we had to make an assembly line..

TING’S BIRTHDAY WITH THE UNGLAM PLACEMATS!

BANDUNG. emo album cover outside the museum.

Void deck, happy hut times :)

WHEN BEN CHONG SQUASHED THE FLY WITH THAT THING. omg.

SPECTACLES DAY :)

One Response to “TC 01”

  1. Bev Says:

    I spent about 15 minutes staring at the first photo but just I couldn’t find myself! That’s when I realised — HEY that’s me in the last row on the left, with my hair billowing in the wind because I’d just come back from my gym+shower time. HAH.

    I am still amazed by that farewell party. And also that I wore that ridiculous cheerleading outfit.

    I LOVE THE Miis! CAN WE PLAY AGAIN? My hair is longer now, though. Gotta fix that.

    Ethel zhaogeng in the Daddy’s Girls picture hahahaha. I don’t care what she has to say in her defense. P.S. your legs look detached from your body in that photo.

    I think the breakfast party with pancakes could be better represented by the photo of michelle, ting, you and i. You know, the one that the boys tried to imitate at ting’s unglam placemat birthday lunch. Just sayin’


Leave a Reply

