Day Camp

10/04/2010

Today was like this:

via adorevintage

We practically had an 11am-midnight day camp at Cheryl’s condo. I am pretty much toasted and wasted from exhaustion.

We played tennis (awaken the athlete within! okay who am I kidding we were DYING cos it was so hot), swam & tanned, relived our NY days at Coronation Plaza for lunch (PRINCE restaurant & bubble tea!), played Cranium (Mat & Kat won by a mile pffft), piled on Cheryl’s bed and laughed about the good ol NY days, went for a 3 hour steamboat at Turf City for dinner, then came back to the condo and contemplated life and our future over red wine.

Such a peachy day with all four of us being in the same country – in (overly) sunny SG :) I hope for many more to come when Cheryl returns for her gap sem in June! Whee. Also, white-water rafting plans are in the works. I don’t quite know what possessed me to agree to it. Kat is such an adrenaline junkie.

x

I’ve slathered myself with Aloe Vera cream and I’m ready to hit the bed and instantly fall asleep. Ciao bella.

Leave a Reply

