Home

23/03/2010

Back from the HK weekend hiatus.

I just spent the last hour unpacking EVERYTHING (cos I really hate having a backlog of things to unpack and then sort out all over again – learnt my mistake from last year’s trips), and now I am sitting in front of le laptop feeling wasted. AND I have to get up early to do my essay tomorrow. Whoopee! Fun times.

Speaking of which, the weekend WAS a bit surreal, it kinda felt like the cousin and I got swept into this supermassiveblackhole of which time did not pass at all. It kinda just swallowed us in and spat us out right where we began. I don’t quite know how to describe the feeling. The only difference is we emerged from thehole with much more baggage. Definitely not complaining.

I got YJ a pair of Pokemon bedroom slippers. Yknow those big furry ones. Yeah, this one has big yellow Pikachu faces sticking out at the toes. And I don’t care how embarrassing it is, he’d better be stomping around NZ in it when it gets shipped there.

Its been a long day. A NEW WEEK BECKONS.

xo

2 Responses to “Home”

  1. Ashley Says:

    OMG i know this is very random but where in the world did you find a picture of those merpeople lol
    loves it…they are so hard to find and when googling it, there’s nothing…do you have any more pics of them?

    pls and thank you

  2. Debs Says:

    AHAHAHAHAHA!!!! I WAS SO COMMITTED TO GETTING A PHOTO OF THEM (and yes its not on google)… I SCREENSHOT IT FROM A YOUTUBE CLIP I THINK


Leave a Reply

