Shiny things

12/03/2010

My DIY spirit has resurfaced (briefly) again!

Each top only cost me 5 bucks :) I am so proud of myself! I’m still a noob when it comes to DIY (sigh, when I wear this out you can probably spot the uneven rows and for one row of the pink sweater there’s an awkward space in between two rows ARGGGHH imperfection) BUT I’m really EXTREMELY pleased ttm with the results :) Can’t wait to wear them out soon!

x

In other news,

x I went for my interview in the morning today. Lets just say if I weren’t schooling now, I’d be having my dream job. But because I’m schooling, I’ll have to wait for them to get back to me for later postings in the summer. Fingers crossed! And thankful nonetheless.

x Went for a pedicure. And my pedicurist today was a deaf lady. It was a really strange experience, and I really didn’t know quite what else to do except smile whenever she gave me the thumbs up to ask if what she was doing was okay. So. Interesting.

x I finished Dear John while riding the bus home (and during the pedi). (SPOILER AHEAD) HOW ABOUT THE ENDING IS SO RIDICULOUSLY SAD EVEN SADDER THAN THE MOVIE actually the movie wasn’t even that sad BUT ZOMG. And some paragraphs of the book were really jumping out at me.

x ITS FRIDAY, I’M IN LOVE!

xo

One Response to “Shiny things”

  1. TARNIA Says:

    SHE FOLLOWED HER STYPID SYMPATHETIC HEART


Leave a Reply

