Forgiven so that I can forgive.

19/10/2009

The week that has just passed has been pretty much overwhelming. Things that never made sense to me suddenly did – stupid things, silly things. Or so they used to seem.

No longer.

tumblr_krqv2objvV1qzb31mo1_500_large

Even the one thing that I knew, surprised me. The fact that life is unpredictable. There is a constant need to re-evaluate yourself, and your false hopes and expectations. Then there is the constant need to still believe in good things, and want those good things, and fight hard for those good things.

I am still figuring out if at any one point of time, you can balance those two equally on a scale.

Anyhow, this year I seem to keep coming back to the re-discovery of how weak I am as a human being. Sometimes I learn through shame, sometimes through tears, sometimes through little joys.

Eventually, I realize how big my God is, how much love and grace He encompasses to be able to forgive the billions of people in the world for sins they commit over and over again, when it is so difficult for humans to forgive humans for just one wrong.

And now I’ve found, the greatest love of all is mine,

when You laid down Your life, the greatest sacrifice.

Your grace has found me just as I am

Empty handed but alive in Your hands.

Leave a Reply

