Project G: updates

23/09/2009

Picture 2

via springpeepflickr

HAHA FUNNY I LIKE THIS.

x

Okay so updates on Project G (if you even cared in the first place).

The series of events over the weekend:

x Sat, 12/09: realize that I’m going to need more yarn, go to spotlight to realize that their yarn is GONE because they are doing restocking. ZOMG.

x Sun, 13/09: actually run out of yarn (evidently I overestimated the powers of just one ball)

x Mon 14/09: JACKIE, SHOULD I GO BUY YARN OR GO SHOPPING? (to which she replies something along the lines of buy yarn la up to you im going to get my twisties. -.-)

x Frantically search online for another place on this island that sells yarn & needles

x Results: CHINATOWN, GOLDEN DRAGON, PEOPLE’S PARK CENTRE

x Mix up People’s park complex and People’s park centre

x Finally get to the place (like an oasis in the desert), choose my yarn, almost going to pay

x Woman-in-the-store comes up to me and asks what I am knitting and I reply; to which she exclaims, cannot anyhow use any kind of yarn leh, scully the person got sensitive neck/head how??

x To which I realize is a good point. I return home with yarn of better quality & new needles.

x Renders me starting from scratch.

x ZOMG.

Leave a Reply

