Flowers & shipwrecks

14/09/2009

LOVE.

via halfwaythrough

So this weekend has been a little bit off the hook. Stolen credit card, police report, guilt and indignance all fused into one, mad ranting and raving, and I had to quit my job as a result. Also, I am confident that I jinx myself into these trials. Its like God gives me homework after I write down what I’ve learnt. Things like these always seem to occur after I put out some public declaration of my faith/wave my fists wildly at the world, and the like. Refer here and here.

So.. the good things about quitting:

I can now paint my nails and my weeknights are alot more free! Freedom from slavery!

Bad things about quitting:

I feel really guilty about just leaving like that :( I was just starting to get used to it.

x

I’ve been searching for words of encouragement over this period, and God gave some on Sunday morning.

Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me. But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Cor 12:8-9

I always knew this verse, but I never took note of the sentence in the front.  About how Paul prayed three times for God to take away the trial, but God didn’t, and responded as such. Suddenly it became so much more powerful with the context.

WITH CHRIST IN THE VESSEL WE CAN SMILE AT THE STORM :)

Leave a Reply

