The Time Traveler’s Wife

13/09/2009

Just got back from watching the movie with my cousin.

Major spoiler alert, so click the x if you don’t want to read my rant/raves about it!

x

THIS SHOW IS INCREDIBLY HEARTBREAKING I WONDER HOW MANY HEARTS WERE BROKEN LIKE MINE IN THE CINEMA TONIGHT!? IM SURE I HELD MY BREATH FOR AN ENTIRE TEN MINUTES DURING THE LAST SCENES OF THE SHOW SO I WOULDN’T BURST INTO TEARS.

And the girl who plays young Claire is the sweetest thing. She really looks and behaves like a young Rachel MacAdams she is the next Dakota Fanning! Or perhaps better! I love angmoh hair, I love angmoh hair.. and Rachel MacAdams is the most charming and beautiful and amazing woman in the world HOW CAN SHE NOT BE WITH RYAN GOSLING CAN THEY PLEASE GET BACK TOGETHER!?

x

I probably needed this movie to soothe my soul abit (then again it was a sad ending how did it soothe my soul I do not know).. because my day was fraught with extreme omged-this-is-not-happening moments including the discovery of my STOLEN CREDIT CARD (I AM NUMB OF FEELINGS IT IS NOT A GOOD FEELING) and an incredibly emo talk that was not spared drama.

Afterthoughts on being a victim of theft – things like these do Not happen to me. What did I do to deserve this!! And ironically all I’ve been trying to do is earn some honest-to-goodness money, which now I learn can be taken in one fell swoop of a hand. Gah, life and its little wicked ways!

2 Responses to “The Time Traveler’s Wife”

  1. Tania Says:

    I WANT TO WATCH. :(
    anyhow I watched the trailer like idk how many times, and realised its quite similar to the book!

  2. Debs Says:

    REMEMBER TO LEND ME THE BOOK!! hooho.


Leave a Reply

