Played pretend between the trees

14/08/2009

Long walks in the dark,
through woods grown behind the park;
I asked God who I’m supposed to be.

The stars smiled down on me,
God answered in silent reverie;
I said a prayer and fell asleep.

2 Responses to “Played pretend between the trees”

  1. toshi Says:

    OH MY GOODNESS! BEST POST EVER!!! :D

  2. Nat Says:

    She’s sooooo pretty. Darren sent me the youtube link a year ago and I clearly remember thinking to myself- I’d die a happy person if I ever heard her live. Like after the performance, train wreck, plane crash, lighting strike etc. It really didn’t matter. haha


Leave a Reply

