Vegas 3 & 4

15/06/2009

Day 3! Downtown Las Vegas, we stumbled upon a FESTIVAL! SUMMER OF 69! At the Fremont Street Experience. Was SO AWESOME. Like a series of live performances all down Fremont street. Plus, it was SO CUTE cos downtown LV is kinda where the older folks hang out, and so there were all these old people DANCING AND SINGING ALONG RELIVING THEIR SUMMERS OF 69. TOO CUTE.

Page_6Page_7

Cute little hippies singing.

CUTE OLD PEOPLE DANCING *DIES*.

Ridonkulously pro old saxaphone man!

xx

DAY FOUR OF VEGAS was tons and tons and TONS of walking up and down The Strip in the sweltering heat. But it was so worth it, got to see so much amazing architecture and beautiful sights.

Page_9

THE VENETIAN. Love, love, loveeee the Venetian. The best hotel ever. Also the most romantic. Therefore the best. SO BEAUTIFUL. BRING ME TO EUROPE NOW.

Page_10

And this was our outdoor GONDOLA RIDE! :) :) Even though it was BURNING HOT outside, it was such a fantastic ride. I was as happy as a clam :D And the gondolier actually SANG! Like 2 songs for us! So cutes I love old men singing. Okay he’s not exactly old but still.

Our badass gondolier singing when we went through the tunnel. SO CUTE.

Page_8

Lunch at Treasure Island aka more cool hotel-exploration. The bottom right is me trying my luck at the slot machine for one dollar (and I had absolutely NO idea what I was doing I was just pulling the slots cos thats what they do in the movies right??) and that ended my very brief gambling career in Vegas. Haha. It was pretty loserfied, but who cares! At least I can say I GAMBLED IN VEGAS. HAHA. Okay not that its anything to be proud of I guess..

Page_11

More spectacular looking statues and whatnot from hotels like Caeser’s Palace. And blue tongues from drinking our bluberry iced drink – BEST DRINK IN THE WORLD TO CURE THE HEAT KTHXBYE.

I have like 18230182903123 more photos from Vegas but I’ll spare you the torture here. If you are really interested, you know where to find them :) *cough* facebook *cough*.

One Response to “Vegas 3 & 4”


  1. […] indulged me in what I wanted to do – gondola rides in The Venetian, fighting teenage boys for the waves in the tidal pool, making the trip to Redondo […]


Leave a Reply

