23/03 continued

01/04/2009

Hoho so after the beach, we decided to go the BIRSCH AQUARIUM. Because we are civilized creatures. However to our dismay we discovered it was closed already so we went into the gift shop.. and somehow managed to wander into the entrance of the aquarium and so we got in free. HAHAHAHA. But we stayed for only about half an hour cos we got chased out just as I was about to do my anchorwoman debut on this newscaster game thing. SO SAD :(

page_22

There were a bunch of kids taking photos and they were shouting CHEESE in spanish so they were all like PESO!!!!! in their high pitched little voices. SO CUTE. I took a video. HAHA.

Okay after which we made our way to SEAPORT Village which was this very nice quaint little touristy village place by the sea. Just as we were about to enter, this man with the carriage approached us and asked us if we wanted to ride for a CHEAP price. And Jarvis was like, will you give it cheaper if I can guess where you’re from and HOHO he guessed DUBLIN in IRELAND and he got it right so we paid like only 30USD for the ride amongst the four of us.

I. WAS. ECSTATIC.

PLEASE LOOK AT THE CARRIAGE NOW.

page_23

OHMYTIAN!!!!! HOW ABOUT I ALWAYS WANTED TO RIDE IN ONE OF THOSE THINGS BUT ITS ONE OF THOSE THINGS THAT IS TOO EXHORBITANT TO WASTE MONEY ON AND YOU FEEL SO STUPID AND CHILDISH WASTING MONEY BUT DEEP INSIDE YOU REALLY WANT TO RIDE IN IT AND FEEL LIKE A PRINCESS AND THIS ONE WASN’T JUST AN ORDINARY HORSE CARRIAGE, IT WAS A CINDERELLA PUMPKIN CARRIAGE!!!!! *hyperventilates and dies*

I was seriously. SO HAPPY. You cannot imagine. And in my head I was like gosh this is one of the things I want to do before I die and I’ve done it!! One off the bucket list!! Ahhh so awesome :) So happy srsly. And while we were riding around people and kids kept staring at us JEALOUSLY (MWAHAHA) and we felt like celebrities WAVING and stuff hahaha. One of the major highlights of the trip :D

After the lifechanging ride, we had fish&chips by the sea and waited for the sunset :)

page_25

I love sunsets at beaches. I’ve seen a few now, and they take my breath away every time.

xx

Jackie and I used the SAUNA in the hotel that night HAHA. While we were burning ourselves, we talked about everything in the world and finally jinxed certain events that ensued later on national level. Ahahahaha.

Leave a Reply

