Hello sunshine

16/03/2009

392_lg

We’ve been having really good sun for the past few days ever since daylight savings started.

On Friday, I was on my way back from the gym and I decided to just stop at Sproul Plaza (PICTURED ABOVE SO NICE RIGHT) and sit on the grass and just lie there and do nothing. I bought juice and then I just lay there for the longest time with my shades and the sun and BOB DYLAN PLAYING ON THE IPOD and felt like a total hippie. And while Bob was singing, I was looking around at what was happening around the plaza – skaterboys doing tricks, a really beautiful golden retreiver running around fetching, a black man in the middle of the plaza preaching Jesus, students just streaming up and down the plaza…

Twas a pretty awesome feeling. The sun, grass, Bob Dylan and I.

I love Berkeley and its free spirit.

One Response to “Hello sunshine”

  1. lois Says:

    awww so berkeley!!!


Leave a Reply

