mend mend mend

09/03/2009

Church made me happy. Which led to retail therapy. Which was absolutely necessary, especially right now when I am trying to come to terms with myself after hearing New But Not Surprising Information. Last night I listened to Rachael Yamagata for ONE HOUR before I fell asleep. Wow I could hear hearts breaking all over the world aside from mine (CANT WAIT TO GO TO THE CONCERT) Over and over and over and over again……. I’ve done everything possibly there is to do (and hopefully not do), and now its just up to the Grand Plan to unravel itself. Trust and obey, for there’s no other way, to be happy in Jesus – than to trust and obey.

I keep saying
Over and over and over and over again
Let it rain, let it rain

I need to hide within a storm
So have the lightning come
Bring the winds that scream
And spill the fog all over town


Hold me in your standstill ground

And I will sink down
And you’ll be washed away

2 Responses to “mend mend mend”

  1. gid Says:

    RETAIL THERAPY???? btw standby for list of purchases.

  2. r Says:

    GRAND PLAN? :O


Leave a Reply

