Newport Beach

26/02/2009

After Huntington, we vroom-vroomed off to Newport Beach to find frozen bananas! NEWPORT BEACH IS SUPPOSED TO BE WHERE THE OC WAS SET, but apparently after doing our homework we realized that The OC wasn’t even filmed at Newport!!!! They filmed most of it in Malibu and Redondo Beach. I FELT SO CHEATED.

But doesn’t matter, the place actually looked similar (but then again all beautiful beaches look more or less the same) – and I think Newport was my FAVOURITE stop of the entire trip :) Because we were there till the sun set. And I had not seen a sunset in a million years.

apage_4

EXPENSIVE NEWPORT HOUSES WITH THEIR EXPENSIVE YACHTS. Lifestyles of the rich and famous.

apage_6

Newport Beach nearing sunset!! Awww gosh please look at how AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL AND BREATHTAKING IT IS.

apage_3

So begins obsession with LIFEGUARD STANDS (which stem from emo Ryan-Marissa moments in the OC)

apage_18

apage_5

apage_25

apage_23apage_24

apage_7

The heavens declare the glory of God;
the skies proclaim the work of his hands.

Psalms 19:1

Roch and I sat at the lifeguard stand until the sun went down, and Experienced the Moment of Beauty. We had a very good talk over frozen bananas and hot chocolate, our first good talk since SUGARCANE DAYS back in secondary school. For a moment I did not have a care in the world, for a moment I didn’t have to think about the burdens on my heart, for a moment I was not self-absorbed – for a moment I was simply basking in the blessing that had been given – but just for a moment.

Moments like these come and go and you only get one chance to experience it. Fully Experience. I wished everyone back home could’ve been there with me to share the beauty and the greatness of that evening, to witness the splendour of His hands, so that we could all Be Still and know that He is God.

2 Responses to “Newport Beach”

  1. Nat Says:

    You have no idea how jealous this has just made me (: N O idea.

  2. lois Says:

    amen!

    lois


Leave a Reply

