Happy Children’s Day

01/10/2008

Last sunday was Children’s day activities for the primary school kids + MPS kids. First time ever we had such a thing.. and it was FUN IN THE SUN to say the least! A lot of fun, a whole lot more sun. Ouch.

Anyway, I think I screamed myself silly while carrying out Dog&bone.. reminded me vaguely of Thailand in 05, and then Youth Camp in 07. Except with different subjects to terrorize. At the end of my game I made them all lie on the grass to get in touch with nature and shout I HAD THE BEST TIME OF MY LIFE! SO FUN SO FUN. TERRORIZE.

After the games with the kids, the youth took over the old field. An army of uncles + boys + small boys + Hannah + Rachel Wong had the time of their lives playing soccer, as always. While they frolicked in the field with their beloved soccer ball, the rest of us entertained ourselves chillaxing under the trees and their glooorious shade.


Spot Ollie in this balloonman hat! Priceless.

Jon & Mingkai, getting in touch with nature. Or possibly destroying it.
Toby and his creative genius – dry ice…….

Girls and boys. I think the pic on the bottom left is funnytothemax. Its like Mingkai giving a presentation on what he had learned from Jon previously. HAHAHA and the boys are impressed.


WHAT IS THIS. Dodgey Smodgey!

And now. For the highlight of the show. AHAHAHA I PRESENT TO YOU:
GIDEON GETTING BEATEN WTH STICKS BY LITTLE CHILDREN ONLY YAY HIGH.

You! Betrayer of the male race!
– Refer to picture on the bottom left.

WHAT DID I DO? Gideon is perplexed. So are all of us. HAHAHA. It was totally randomshmandom the next thing we knew we saw these bunch of kids armed with small little sticks and twigs chasing Gid around the field! Then they got him cornered and the above ensued. How HILARIOUS. At this point it would be appropriate to chant the familiar age-old rhyme of sticks and stones can break my bones..

Well Gideon, TRACIE LAMBERT TO YOU THIS IS YOUR RETRIBUTION FOR PUTTING MY HANDPHONE IN THE FREEZER.



Height difference, YEAH YEAH. I tell you they must have all been sekretly CLONED just to spite me.


Photography credits: CHEESTY WU.


THE WUS! Hahahaha so cute! Toby CHEEEESTY Shawna and Auntie Yaxin.


It will be you and me! Up in the treeeeees! :)

Gid and I tried to watch the Aladdin that I downloaded and when Arabian nights started playing we realized it was IN SPANISH :(

Leave a Reply

