For God Loves a Cheerful Giver

27/08/2008

This is another Farewell Jon attheairport photo. The night of Popeyes chicken – look! Daph is holding it up. Yumsdotcom.

Anyway, I just need to rant because I am so asdjoqoeqo34234 bogged down with things to do this week. My every waking moment is packed with stuff and I still need to pack SOMEMORE stuff in. Nonstop action. Not in a good way. The trigger for this is that I have a tutorial in two hours that I fear I am going to be the most ignorant person in class.. and my worst nightmare is that I say something stupid and everyone is going to be like omigad. Let us clarify, this tutorial is Soci of POWER, so it is very Political Science, lets discuss these big names in history ish. And I have this impression that everyone is well-read and aspiring to be the next world leader. How to converse and compete with these kind of people. TELL ME HOW. Omiged. And I still feel like school hasn’t started.. I feel like I’m a GUEST STUDENT making cameo appearances in lectures. How absolutely ridiculous. I will not stand for it.

When you think that there are alot of things to do, suddenly alot of things really appear out of nowhere for you to handle. At the back of my head I know that there are issues to be settled and things to be planned, schedules to be ironed out and people to be accountable for.. but right now all I can think about is how I want to feel joyful doing all these things, and not just out of obligation.

Last night’s fellowship was about the parable of the prodigal’s son. There is so much more to learn when we really sit down and think about it. And I’ve been thinking about this project that I want to launch in WCG for the girls. Am still thinking. Hopefully something good will come out of it :)

We are no longer justified by our works, but by our faith.

Leave a Reply

