New Beginnings and Promises

21/08/2008

To get or not to get.

AMELIA HANG WHERE ARE YOU WHEN I NEED YOU. WHY ARE YOU NOT ONLINE! (Giddy just said its nice so I might just get it..)

Things that have been happening.

All four of my lecturers are AMs (GASP). One BM, GM, EM, and one.. dunno what M. I think he is a LM? Or a BRM? HE MIGHT ACTUALLY BE A B-BRM. Not sure about that. Haha okay this is NUS code language btw. I’m sure you’ll be able to figure it out after awhile :) The EM is fit (hurhur Wendaye), climbs mountains, and dresses in a way that the sartorialist would approve but has a monotonous voice. Sigh. There is no perfect man in this world. (Then again, in Sem 1 there was SINDERPAL and he was charming and interesting and stuff… but I shall not go there. Quentin you can stop rolling your eyes). Ashish’s mom’s lectures have actually by far been the most interesting! :) (Except for the part where Toshi, Quen and I got scolded by the AM). I’m not quite in school mode yet, but I suppose when tutorial starts – I’ve yet to get down to all the gazillion million readings.

I got home from school today and Gid was like. Why are you dressed like Jackie Kennedy. Of all the weirdest political references he could’ve linked me to… Anyway. The father has been trying to poison all of us with MAGNUM. And we have all succumbed. Or at least I have. I am Eva Longoria, and I cannot resist Magnum. HAHAHA. I said that just now and Gid nearly hit his head on something.

Speaking of school, NUS has yet to transfer my scholarship money for this semester. ROAR.

;

Ok trivial and frivolous things aside, tonight was University Dedication Service for NUS, where the three Christian campus ministries got together to dedicate the new year to God. The message was really good. The theme was about consecration, and the speaker kinda summarized what God had been laying upon my heart for the past few months. About fleeing from idols, about pursuing holiness, and about surrendering all. The theme verse was Psalms 24:3-4, which I thought was SUPER APT! God really speaks to people in miraculous ways.

Who may ascend the hill of the Lord?
Who may stand in His holy place?
He who has clean hands, and a pure heart,
Who does not lift up his soul to an idol
Or swear by what is false.
Psalms 24:3-4

I promised. Sweetly broken, wholly surrendered.

Leave a Reply

