Hearts Aflame 2008

06/08/2008

I know this post is like way overdue because Heart Aflame was like eons ago, but I kept putting it off because I knew I wouldn’t be able to do justice to it if I just randomly hit an entry in. And now as I try to think about how to put everything into words, I realize that I cannot. It was a life-changing experience to say the least, and God was truly present in those two days. LIFE CHANGING DOT COM. I regret not getting more people to sign up :( But! Oh Well! Knowledge and teaching is meant to be passed on anyway. What in the world am I talking about. Okay I shall just now do what I do best. It probably is the only thing that people look at anyway. HAHAHA. Oh yes. and Pete saved me from the evils of parking coupons that day – YOU ARE THE BEST!

This was the first night. Peter and his toocoolforschool shoes. But I like.


This was before Beh and Hiew’s workshop.


INTENSE.

The mandatory school photo.


The final session. By then our brains had been tested to the max. Plus the hall was freezing.


CLEANUP. PACK. GO HOME.

My prized photo and LOOK! A mini bev clone! Hahaha.

This song sums it up for me.

Heal my heart and make it clean
Open up my eyes to the things unseen
Help me learn to love like You have loved me
Break my heart for what breaks Yours
Everything I am for Your Kingdom’s cause
As I walk from earth into Eternity

2 Responses to “Hearts Aflame 2008”

  1. meiyi Says:

    eerrr does the chair in front of hiew really say MOJO!??!?! hahaha

  2. Debs Says:

    HAHA YES IT DOES. woman, you should use the chatterbox! if not i will overlook the comments. but i think u are too used to LJ STYLE MWAHAHA


Leave a Reply

